Automatic deletion of inactive users
Automatic deletion of inactive users is a provider feature that enables the automated deletion of user accounts that have been inactive beyond a configurable time period.
The GDPR grants data subjects a basic right to be forgotten, which can be used to request the erasure of all data processed by the controller. However, in order to effectively enforce the law, controllers are also obliged to delete data on their own initiative if there are no legally recognized obstacles to deletion.
Activate this feature
Roles: Super Admin
- Navigate to the management settings of the provider.
- Within the Provider features section, select the checkbox Automatic deletion of inactive users.
- Select Save.
The feature flag is temporary and will be removed after the transition period. Once removed, the feature will apply universally to all providers.
Configure this feature
This feature can be configured within the section Inactive user deletion settings in the tenant settings of a provider.