Product features

A product feature is a feature that can be enabled for each product. It behaves independently, meaning it can be enabled or disabled without impacting other product behaviors.

Feature flags are designed to control access to a feature. If a product should have a specific feature, the corresponding feature flag should be activated. If deactivated, feature flags are not designed to suppress everything that was done with a feature when it was activated. Deactivating a feature flag does not nullify actions or clear data associated with the feature.

Product features are enabled by a Super Admin in a product’s management settings. The pages in this section describe what each feature does; where a feature also has an admin workflow in the UI, that procedure is documented in Control Center.

Features

In the order they appear in a product’s management settings:

Also documented

This feature is documented but isn’t toggled in the Product features section of a product’s management settings:

Does disabling a feature flag completely undo all effects of that feature?

No. Disabling a feature flag only restricts access to the feature. It does not suppress or reverse all effects that may have occurred while the feature was active.

What exactly happens when a feature flag is deactivated?

When a feature flag is turned off, access to the feature is withdrawn. However, any data, changes, or side effects caused while the feature was active remain unless explicitly handled otherwise. A common example is the in-app banner feature. Sometimes, we temporarily activate this feature just to send an important message. Even after it’s deactivated, the message remains visible to users. This is intentional and expected behavior.