Service credits

For what service credits are, see Service credits in Platform.

View service credits

Permissions: read_service_credits, create_service_credits

From the product overview in Control Center, select Service credits in the left sidebar. In this view, service credits are listed in a table containing the following information. This gives an overview of purchased and assigned service credits, always bundled to one transaction.

ColumnDescription
IDService credit share identifier
UserService credit owner
AdminIssuing administrator, if applicable
CostPurchase price
Payment methodPayment method, such as Stripe, LogPay, or operator credit
ValueService credit monetary value
BalanceRemaining service credit balance for the user
Count of chargesCharge count
Purchased atPurchase timestamp

Furthermore, it’s possible to assign service credits to users by clicking on Create new.

Filter and search service credits

You can filter service credits by Created at and search them by User ID, User, Value (cent) >=, and Value (Cent) <=.

Refund service credits

Service credits purchased via digital payment methods can be refunded. To do this, click on the purchase price of the credit in the “Credit” tab and then make the refund as usual under “Payments”. The reason for the refund and the remaining balance to be refunded must also be entered here. Refunds in excess of the price paid are not possible. After issuing the refund, the credit will be marked so that the passenger cannot use it. Therefore, a partial refund and further use of a remaining credit’s not possible.

Deactivate service credits

Permissions: create_service_credits

Deactivating a service credit invalidates it so the user can no longer use it, without refunding them. Use it when a credit should be withdrawn—for example, one that was issued in error. Any remaining balance is written off rather than returned.

To deactivate a service credit, open it and select Deactivate. Enter a Reason for deactivation and select Deactivate Service Credit. A reason is required. Once deactivated, the credit can no longer be used.